
The college is not identified with a varsity athletics program or a published list of college sports. Prospective students should not assume that teams, athletic scholarships, or the athletic facilities of another Cape Girardeau institution are available through enrollment here.
Students interested in exercise or recreational sports can investigate community options independently. An informal activity, a club team, and a varsity program are different kinds of participation and should not be treated as interchangeable.
Reported student organizations include Student Council, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, and an association for student nurses. These offer different potential routes into campus activities, academic recognition, and professional connections.
Membership rules matter: an honor society may have academic eligibility criteria, while a nursing association may be most relevant to students in that field. Students should confirm which groups are active in the current term and how participation fits around clinical schedules.
The college reported total enrollment of 202 students. Its small scale and health-focused curriculum distinguish its student population from that of a large, multipurpose university.
Enrollment reporting identified 85 transfer-in degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates, compared with 11 first-time entrants. That difference suggests transfer pathways are an important part of the institution's enrollment picture, though the figures should not be used to infer how long individual students have attended. Reported incoming students were Missouri residents. The student-to-faculty ratio was four to one, an institution-wide statistic that does not specify the size of a particular lab or clinical group.
Student life is centered on a small, specialized health college rather than a residential university campus. Classes, labs, clinical commitments, and student-organized activities are likely to shape when classmates meet and how they participate.
Reported campus offerings do not include a student-run newspaper, radio station, theater group, or marching band. Students seeking a broad selection of arts, media, or sports activities should take that distinction into account. The college also does not report its own health clinic or personal counseling service, so students should identify how they would access those services if needed.
Students should confirm which academic research resources their enrollment provides, particularly for nursing and laboratory-science assignments. The reported campus library count is zero, and the college is not reported to offer reservable library study rooms or a round-the-clock library study area.
That count does not establish whether students can use online journals, databases, or partner facilities. Before relying on a particular resource, students should ask how they authenticate for digital materials, obtain research help, and access suitable study space during the hours they need it.
Total enrollment
202Full Time Degree Seeking Freshmen
4Total staff
24 full timeVeterans affair office
NoData last updated on November 5, 2026
Data sources: IPEDS 2024-25, Peterson 2026, College Scorecard 10/2026, Clery 2024 (2023-24), OpenAlex 2026
Figures on this profile come from federal and third-party datasets in the editions listed above and are refreshed periodically, so they may differ from what the institution currently reports. Confirm costs, deadlines and requirements with the school before making decisions.