Telecom SudParis

Telecom SudParis

Computer Science Ranking

France Established: 1979 Scholars: 1
Top Scientists Overview

Top scientists

The ranking is based on h-index, citations and number of DBLP documents gathered by August 9th 2021.

This ranking lists all top computer scientists affiliated with Telecom SudParis. There is a total of 1 researchers included with 0 of them also being included in the global ranking. The total sum for the H-index values for top scientists in Telecom SudParis is 71 with a mean value for the h-index of 71.00. The total sum for the DBPL publications for top scientists in Telecom SudParis is 292 with a mean value for DBLP publications is 292.00.

Note that the research institution or university for a scientist is set based on the affiliation data featured on their Google Scholar profile.


Located in Ervy, France, Telecom SudParis is a public engineering school that offers specialized graduate engineering programs. It was established in 1979 as the Institut national des télécommunications. In 2019, the engineering school became part of the experimental public institution christened as Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IPP). The IPP comprises five other schools that are all members of the Institut Mines-Télécom.

Telecom SudParis offers a comprehensive range of training to graduate students. It has a Masters of Science program, an advanced master’s program, exchange programs, apprenticeship programs, an international master’s program, and doctoral studies. Instructions for these are held on two campuses: Evry and Palaiseau. The campus on Evry spans 7.5 hectares. Other than classrooms, it holds laboratories, associative spaces, and even sports facilities. On top of that, it has the IMT Starter Incubator and FabLab, which is a place where students and faculty can find all the materials and equipment they need for prototyping. Meanwhile, the Palaiseau campus can be found in the École Polytechnique district. It is in a new building where Telecom Paris, another IPP school, can also be found. It has a surface area of 5,000 sq. m. with classrooms, meeting rooms, offices, and research rooms.

As a part of the IMT, a frontrunner in French research, Telecom SudParis contributes greatly to research and innovation in the country as well. It has four areas of study where its students, members of the faculty, and researchers demonstrate their expertise. Those are energy, security, AI and data analytics, and e-health. Apart from these, the institution is involved in five key domains for the SAMOVAR Joint Research Unit. These are applied mathematics, computer science, networks, IT applications and uses, and signal and image processing.

The institution has international laboratories as well such as the International Laboratory on Future Media and Services or ILLUMINE. It is in cooperation with the Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Kwangwoon University, and Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute.

Telecom SudParis’s dedication to high-quality research has won it accolades at home and abroad. It has won recognition at the ITEA Awards of Excellence for Innovation and Business Impact in Helsinki, Finland, in 2018 for the IDEA4SWIFT project. In 2017, the school’s NOTTS project received the Celtic-Plus Award category Excellence at a conference held in Barcelona, Spain. As well, a paper co-authored by an instructor at Telecom SudParis took the Best Paper Award Runner-Up at the ARES 2016 conference in Salzburg, Austria.

Articles on DBLP
1055 World 14 National Daqing Zhang, IEEE Fellow

Daqing Zhang, IEEE Fellow

Telecom SudParis, France
H-index 71 Citations 19,906 292

Our research was coordinated by Imed Bouchrika, PhD, a computer scientist with a well-established record of collaboration on a number of international research projects with different partners from the academic community. His role was to make sure all data remained unbiased, accurate, and up-to-date.

We list only scientists having H-Index>=40 within the area of Computer Science and Electronics. If you or other scholars are not listed, we appreciate if you can contact us